What is the difference between cancelling my Premium Membership and deleting my account?
Cancelling Your JobLeads Premium Membership
If you choose to cancel your JobLeads Premium Membership, you will still have access to your account and all Premium features until the end of your subscription period. This means you can continue to find jobs, identify relevant headhunters, attend our Masterclasses or webinars, and download our Career Guides until the end of your subscription period. After your subscription period ends, your account will be downgraded to a free Basic Membership, and you will lose all benefits of our Premium Membership. As a result, you will have limited access to the features you once enjoyed as a Premium Member.
Please note that cancelling your Premium Membership does not automatically delete your account. In order to do so, you must undertake a separate process.
Deleting Your JobLeads Account
If you decide to delete your JobLeads account, all of your data will be deleted, including saved searches, applications, and any other stored information. Your account will be permanently removed from JobLeads, and you will not be able to reactivate it or retrieve any of your data. It is important to note that this action is irreversible.
If you are a Premium Member and want to delete your account, you must first cancel your Premium Membership. You will find a detailed guideline in the article “How do I cancel my Premium Membership.”