Why is JobLeads charging me the Premium Membership fee, even though I have already cancelled my membership?
Are you seeing charges from JobLeads for your Premium Membership, despite already cancelling it? This can happen if your cancellation was not done within the specified notice period.
When you sign up for JobLeads Premium Membership, you agree to the Terms & Conditions, just like with any other contract. These Terms & Conditions include a notice period for cancellation, which was shared with you via email at the time of enrolment. If you cancel your membership outside of this notice period, your membership will automatically renew, and you will be charged for the current billing cycle. Please read the article "What is JobLeads' Cancellation Policy?" to learn more.
Automatic renewal is a standard practice in the industry to ensure uninterrupted access to Premium Membership features. It saves time and effort for both the company and the customer by avoiding having to manually renew every time the membership expires.
After cancelling your Premium Membership, there will be no further auto-renewals. This means that you will not be charged for any future billing cycles, and your access to all Premium Membership benefits will end at the conclusion of the current billing period.
To avoid being charged, please ensure that you cancel your membership before the renewal date and within the notice period specified in the Terms & Conditions as well as in the confirmation email you have received. You can also always check your renewal date by going to your account settings and scroll down to the “JobLeads Membership” section. To learn more about how to cancel your Premium
Membership, please read the article "How do I cancel my Premium Membership?"